Zoning Board of Appeals

Cook County Community Recovery Initiative -   Find out more


The Zoning Board of Appeals is a governmental agency with a Board made up of seven Members: five voting members who shall be appointed by the President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners w/ advice and consent of the Cook County Board of Commissioners; and two Ex-Officio non-voting Members. Their primary duty is to aid the public in considering all rezoning appeals pertaining to land uses in the unincorporated areas.    

The Zoning Board of Appeals is conscientious of cultural conditions in all communities. The Board’s first concern is the interest of the public when determining zoning requests, whether it be the applicants views or that of the objectors.  

Zoning Board Members

  • Judith E. Hamill
  • Anthony A. Iosco
  • Paul J. Montes
  • Henry Oszakiewski
  • Barrett F. Pedersen
  • Peter N. Silvestri, Ex-officio Member
  • Deputy Bureau Chief-Economic Development, Ex-officio Member


Public Hearings

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, all ZBA public hearings will be held virtually until further notice. Meetings are held every first Wednesday of the month at 10:00 a.m. Those persons required to attend will be notified. Required notices and agendas will be posted on the website with the date and time.

Hearing dates and agendas for 2021:

Hearing dates and agendas for 2020:

Hearing dates and agendas for 2019:

Click here for the Public Hearing Archive

Location Title
Main Office
Location Phone
Location Fax
Location Hours
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Tuesday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Thursday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Friday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Saturday: Closed

Agency Head

James Wilson, Secretary