TONI PRECKWINKLE

PRESIDENT

Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON

1st District

DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO, JR 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON
14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK J. AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN MORRISON 17th District On July 29, 2021 the Cook County Board of Commissioners approved an ordinance adopting the following regulatory codes with local amendments for all of unincorporated Cook County and all of the Cook County Forest Preserve District properties –

- Provisions of the 2021 International Building Code
- Provisions of the 2021 International Residential Code
- Provisions of the 2021 International Mechanical Code
- Provisions of the 2018 International Energy Conservation
 Code with Illinois Amendments*
- Provisions of the 2021 International Fire Code
- Provisions of the 2021 International Existing Building Code

The following codes remain in their entirety –

- The 2014 State of Illinois Plumbing Code
- The 2014 Cook County Electrical Code

Except as provided in Section 102-1(c) of the Cook County Code of Ordinances, all drawings submitted will have to conform to these codes after December 1, 2021.

*Note -

For Illinois Amendments, please refer to Illinois Energy Conservation Code Section 600 Appendix A