

Tanya S. AnthonyChief Financial Officer

(312) 603-4458 tanya.anthony@cookcountyil.gov

161 North Clark Street Suite 1075 Chicago, Illinois 60601

TONI PRECKWINKLE

President
Cook County Board
of Commissioners

TARA STAMPS
1st District

MICHAEL SCOTT JR.
2nd District

BILL LOWRY

3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

KISHA MCCASKILL 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

ANTHONY QUEZADA 8th District

MAGGIE TREVOR 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN

12th District

JOSINA MORITA 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK J. AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District **MEMORANDUM**

Date: January 30, 2025

To: Raffi Sarrafian, Chief Procurement Officer

Fritz Kaegi, Assessor

From: Tanya S. Anthor Chief Financial Officer

Subject: Living Wage for 2025

The purpose of this memo is to provide you with the updated living wage hourly rates for 2025 as required by Section 2-408 of the Cook County Code of Ordinances. The living wage is \$15.46 for employers who provide health benefits to an employee where the employee's health benefit contribution does not exceed 25% of the cost of the health benefit premium. Otherwise, the living wage is \$19.32 per hour.

In accordance with Sections 2-408 and 34-160 of the Cook County Code of Ordinances, the current living wage must be posted on the Chief Financial Officer and the Chief Procurement Officer's websites.